Song

Song(s) #1

music

So, I’m gonna talk about song(s) this time.

Gue suka dengar lagu, hampir semua jenis lagu bisa gue nikmati, kecuali metal sama hard rock. Jangan tanya gue apa bedanya, gue juga nggak ngerti. Gue bukan pengamat musik. Cuma penikmat musik. Mulai dari Reggae, Pop, RnB, Remix, Jazz, sampai dangdut pun oke. Mungkin karena pada dasarnya gue memang suka mendengarkan musik.

Enaknya adalah musik itu bisa didengerin sambil melakukan kegiatan lain. Sambil makan, sambil kerja, sambil baca buku, sambil mandi, sambil bengong, buat pengantar tidur, bahkan sambil pup.
Bahkan kadang untuk bisa menyukai sebuah lagu kita tidak perlu mengerti apa arti lagu tersebut.
We just fall in love with the song. Just like that.

Entah itu lirik ataupun musiknya yang membuat kita jatuh cinta.
Entah untuk siapapun lagu itu dipersembahkan.
Entah kepada siapa ingatanmu melambung saat mendengarkannya.

Banyak orang tidak mampu mengekspresikan perasaannya melalui kata-kata dan memilih untuk mengekspresikan hal tersebut melalui lagu-lagu yang ia dengarkan.
Gue? Gue bisa jadi salah satu orang yang seperti itu. Bisa juga tidak.

Jadi kali ini ceritanya gue mau berbagi beberapa lagu favorit, selalu ada di playlist, atau yang suka gue dengarin di waktu-waktu tertentu, entah karena liriknya, entah karena musiknya. Jangan baper. Jangan GR. Belum tentu lagu ini buat kamu. I’ll tell why I like the song or the lyrics.

So, here we go.

A Great Big World ft Christina Aguilera – Say Something
Gue suka lagu ini. Sedih aja gitu bawaannya.
Liriknya sedih, musiknya sedih.
Sometimes I kinda feeling like the lyrics of this song.

A Great Big World ft Futuristic – Hold Each Other
Gue suka musiknya, liriknya juga lumayan bagus.
Tapi gue nggak merasa relate sama liriknya, kok.
Belum sih kayaknya.

Adele ft Darius Rucker – Need You Now
“And I wonder if I ever cross your mind.”

Dulu gue suka lagu-lagunya Akon. Beberapa lagu Akon yang masih ada di laptop gue sampai sekarang: Be With You, Birthmark, Come Back to Me, Don’t Matter, Keep You Much Longer, Never Took The Time, Right Now Na Na Na, Sunny Day, Beautiful.

Andrew Belle – In My Veins
“Nothing goes as planned
Everything will break
People say goodbye
In their own special way
All that you rely on
And all that you can fake
Will leave you in the morning
But find you in the day

Everything will change
Nothing stays the same
Nobody here’s perfect
Oh, but everyone’s to blame…”
Gue suka lagu ini gara-gara nonton serial Grey’s Anatomy.
Banyak lagu bagus.

Anthony Neely – Sorry That I Loved You
“…And I’m so sorry that I hurt you
Sorry that I fell through
Sorry I was falling in love with you
I’m sorry that it came true
But sorry doesn’t turn back time
For all that I have done to you
I wish that I could make it right
So sorry that I loved you
Sorry that I needed you
Sorry that I held you tight
And I’m so sorry for
Making you love me and saying goodbye…”

Avenged Sevenfold – Dear God
Nggak tau kenapa lagu ini udah kayak lagu yang wajib ada di HP gue.
Sebenarnya gue nggak sering dengerin atau nyanyiin lagu ini.
Tapi biasanya gue bakal dengerin atau nyanyiin ini lagu di saat-saat gue lagi tertekan atau agak depresi.
Sesuai dengan judulnya, ya gue seolah lagi curhat aja gitu.
“…’Cause I’m lonely and I’m tired
I’m missing you again, oh no…
Once again
And how I miss someone to hold
When hope begins to fade…”

Avenged Sevenfold – Seize The Day
“…too many people to ache over
I see my vision burn, I feel my memories fade with time
But I’m too young to worry
Please tell me what we have is real
So, what if I never hold you, yeah, or kiss your lips again?

Woooaaah, so I never want to leave you and the memories of us to see
I beg don’t leave me…”

Avenged Sevenfold – So Far Away
“…I tried to heal your broken heart with all that I could
Will you stay?
Will you stay away forever?
How do I live without the ones I love?
Time still turns the pages of the book it’s burned
Place and time always on my mind
I have so much to say but you’re so far away…”
Gue membayangkan “the ones I love” nya ini bukan hanya pasangan, tapi juga keluarga, sahabat

Avicii – Without You
“…You said you’d follow me anywhere
But your eyes tell me you won’t be there
I’ve gotta learn how to love without you
I’ve gotta carry my cross without you
Stuck in the middle and I’m just about to
Figure it out without you
And I’m done sitting home without you
Fuck I’m going out without you
I’m gonna tear this city down without you
I’m goin’ Bonnie and Clyde without you…”Ini lagu pas buat orang yang habis patah hati kali ya.

Avril Lavigne – Wish You Were Here
“…Damn, damn, damn,
What I’d do to have you
Here, here, here
I wish you were here.
Damn, Damn, Damn
What I’d do to have you
Near, near, near
I wish you were here…”
Those lyrics for my big brother.

B.o.B – So Good
“…Girl tell me how you feel, oh
What your fantasy, oh
I see us on a beach down in Mexico
You can put your feet up
Be my senorita
We ain’t gotta rush
Just take it slow
You’ll be in the high life
Soaking up the sunlight
Anything you want, it’s yours
I’ll have you living life like you should
You say you never had it so good
La la-la la-la la-laaa
You never had it so good
La la-la la-la la-laaa…”
Musiknya asik nih.

Charice – The Truth Is
“I almost said the words last night
I told myself the moment wasn’t right
No one wants to be the one who says it first
But I been keeping it inside, a secret for so long, it hurts

The truth is that I love you
And I need to know from you if you love me too
The truth is that I want you completely
So if you love me too I need to know from you
What the truth is…”
Ini lagu kode banget sumpah.
Tapi lumayanlah.

Christian Bautista – Beautiful Girl
“Beautiful girl wherever you are
I knew when I saw you you had opened the door
I knew that I’d love again after a long long while
I’d love again.
You said “hello” and I turned to go
But something in your eyes left my heart beating so
I just knew that I’d love again after a long long while
I’d love again
Beautiful girl I’ll search on for you
‘Til all of your loveliness in my arms come true
You’ve made me love again after a long long while
In love again
And I’m glad that it’s you
Hmm beautiful girl …”
Ini curhatan gue yang udah kelamaan jomblo.

Kayaknya boleh stop sampai di sini dulu, ya?
Ini kalau semua lagu yang pernah gue suka ditulis di sini semua bisa panjang banget.
Lain kali gue bikin part 2, 3, dst deh.

Leave a comment